India Flag Color Codes

India Flag Color Codes in HTML HEX, RGB, CMYK, and Pantone

The Indian flag has 4 primary colors. They are Deep Saffron (Orange), White, Indian Green, Blue. Use these India flag color codes if you need their national flag colors for your digital designs, paint, or printing projects. Check out this link for the rest of the Asian Flag Colors

Get India flag color code values in standard and popular color code formats (HEX / HTML / Web, RGB, CMYK, Pantone)

India Flag Image Preview
Flag of India
  • Saffron: #FF9933
  • White: #FFFFFF
  • Green: #138808
  • Navy Blue: #000080

Indian Flag Color Codes & Names


Saffron - FF9933
  • Hex: #FF9933
  • RGB: 255, 153, 51
  • CMYK: 0, 49, 96, 0
  • Pantone: 1495 C
  • RAL: 1033


White - FFFFFF
  • Hex: #FFFFFF
  • RGB: 255, 255, 255
  • CMYK: 0, 0, 0, 0
  • Pantone: N/A
  • RAL: N/A


Green - 138808
  • Hex: #138808
  • RGB: 19, 136, 8
  • CMYK: 66, 0, 100, 9
  • Pantone: 362 C
  • RAL: 6037

Navy Blue

Navy Blue - 000080
  • Hex: #000080
  • RGB: 0, 0, 128
  • CMYK: 99, 98, 0, 35
  • Pantone: 2755
  • RAL: 5002

Indian Flag Downloads

Did You Know?
The law says that when the Indian flag is flown in India, it must be made from khadi. Khadi is a type of hand-spun cloth of cotton made in Hubli, south-west India. All of India’s flags are made at one factory in Hubli.

India Flag Color Palette Image

India Flag Color Palette

Download This India Flag Color Palette as a single PNG Image with the HTML Hex Code Mentioned.

Download Palette

India Flag Color Meanings

The Indian National Flag has three colors, and because of that, it is also called Tiranga (i.e. Tricolour Flag). There are horizontal bands of saffron (Kesari) at the top, white in the middle, and dark green at the bottom in equal proportions on the Indian Flag (tiranga).

The ratio of the width of the flag to its length is two to three. In the center of the white band is a navy-blue wheel that represents the chakra. Its diameter approximates the width of the white band, and it has 24 spokes.

Every color on the Indian Flag signifies an essential part of the Indian traditionhistoryvision, and culture. The saffron band symbolizes disinterest, courage, and sacrifice. The white band stands for honesty, purity, and peace in a country. The green band indicates the land is fertile and auspicious.

  • Saffron: Stands for renunciation disinterestedness courage and sacrifice.
  • White: It indicates purity, honesty, and peace of the country. It also represents cleanliness and knowledge.
  • Ashoka Chakra: The Ashoka chakra (wheel) represents righteousness, progress, and perpetuity. The 24 spokes of the wheel represent the 24 hours of a day.
  • Green: It Represents prosperity, vibrance, and life.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who designed the national flag of India?

Pingali Venkayya designed the Indian Flag, and the Indian flag he designed was adopted in India in its assembly in August 1947 after India gained its independence on 15 August 1947.

What is the reason behind having 24 spokes on the national flag of India?

The 24 spokes on the Indian flag is called Ashoka chakra. The Ashoka Chakra represents a symbol of Dharmchakra and is also known as Samay Chakra, in which all the 24 spokes represent 24 hours of the day and symbol of the movement of the time.